An Introduction to the Atmospheric Sculpture Garden

On dreary autumn mornings,

The sky becomes acoustic

I hear the textures of wind

Combing through my world

Like I am shellfish lifted from sea.

I am enclosed where I should not be.

Suspended in airforms my skin

Does not know how to react

I am caught between crosswinds

As seasons morph into each other

I am caught out of water

I haven’t learned how to gasp

Or how to express my surprise

When the salt water dries,

Evaporates, to crystallise

My shell is unsmooth and thin

Seeking refuge within

Atmospheric ambivalence,

Those edges of vacancy

Instruments cannot detect

I am not receptive to airflow

I am where I do not know.

Leave a Reply

